Covering High School Sports in America
Photo by Lonnie Webb

Kyle Anderson

USA Basketball announced Tuesday the lineup for its 2012 Junior National Select Team, which will compete in the Nike Hoop Summit in April.

National Player of the Year candidates Kyle Anderson of St. Anthony (Jersey City, N.J.) and Shabazz Muhammad of Bishop Gorman (Las Vegas) headline the 10-man roster. Recently re-classified center and defensive ace Nerlens Noel was also included on the squad.

Kevin Boyle of Montverde Academy (Fla.) is the head coach of the squad and will be assisted by Mike Jones of DeMatha (Hyattsville, Md.).

Other members of the team include: Archie Goodwin, Sylvan Hills (Sherwood, Ark.); Gary Harris, Hamilton Southeastern (Fishers, Ind.); Mitch McGary, Brewster Academy (Wolfeboro, N.H.); Marcus Paige, Linn-Mar (Marion, Iowa); Tony Parker, Miller Grove (Lithonia, Ga.); Rasheed Sulaimon, Strake Jesuit (Houston); Kaleb Tarczewski, St. Mark's (Southborough, Mass.).

The Nike Hoop Summit will be played April 7 at the Rose Garden in Portland, Ore. Fox Sports Net will broadcast the event live at 7 p.m. PDT. The Junior National Select Team will face the World Team, which has included NBA stars like Dirk Nowitzski, San Antonio's Tony Parker and Nicolas Batum in past years.