Covering High School Sports in America
Out of every prep soccer player in each state, Gatorade honors one as the State Player of the Year every season. It's a prestigious honor, and each state winner is in contention for the Gatorade National Player of the Year honor.

Not all states are currently represented, as this is just a list of fall players.

Here are the recently announced winners of the state awards. Click here to see bios on each player:

Colorado: Shane O'Neill, Fairview (Boulder)
Connecticut: Zachary Zurita, Bunnell (Stratford)
Delaware: Matt Hogsten, Dover
Idaho: Bryson Pavel, Boise
Illinois: Drew Conner, Cary-Grove (Cary)
Indiana: Femi Hollinger-Janzen, Bethany Christian (Goshen)
Kansas: Austin Clifton, Northwest (Wichita)
Kentucky: Neil Henley, St. Xavier (Louisville)
Massachusetts: Oliver White, Noble & Greenough (Dedham)
Maryland: Andrew Harris, Gilman (Baltimore)
Maine: Robby Lentine, Windham
Michigan: Zach Carroll, Grand Blanc
Minnesota: Matthew Gweh, Eastview (Apple Valley)
Missouri: Derek Schrick, Rockhurst (Kansas City)
Montana: Nick Downs, Russell (Great Falls)
North Carolina: Jonathan Campbell, Greensboro Day
North Dakota: Jacob Weiler, Fargo South
New Hampshire: Brian Hart, Phillips Exeter Academy (Exeter)
New Jersey: Christiano Francois, St. Benedict's Prep (Newark)
New Mexico: Brad Carabajal, Eldorado (Albuquerque)
Nevada: Ruben Duran, Eldorado (Las Vegas)
New York: Dakota Edwards, Sayville
Ohio: Matt Foldesy, St. Ignatius (Cleveland)
Oregon: Jaime Velasco, Westview (Portland)
Pennsylvania: Brett Campbell, Haverford School
Rhode Island: Colin Patch, La Salle Academy (Providence)
Vermont: Jack Shea, U-32 (Montpelier)
Wisconsin: Patrick Hodan, Marquette University (Milwaukee)
West Virginia: Tommy Trupo, Charleston Catholic
Washington, D.C.: Ian Harkes, Gonzaga