MaxPreps 2010-11 Female National Awards
With more than 7.5-million participants and 25,000 high schools to choose from, has awarded these three winners. Congratulations to this year's award recipients.

Use the buttons below to see the winners from each category.
National Female Athlete of the Year National Female Team of the Year National Female Coach of the Year
National Female Team Coach of the Year
Joe Lombard
School: Canyon
State: Texas
Season: Winter 2010-11
Sport: Girls Basketball
Record: 38-0
Lombard led Canyon to its 15th state title and won his 1,100th game on the same day with a 44-39 win over Johnson.
With Lombard at the helm, Canyon went 38-0 and finished No. 18 in the Xcellent 25 national girls basketball ranking.
Xcellent 25 Computer
18 32
MaxPreps Female Coach of the Year
National Female Coach of the Year Runners-Up
Richard Jorgenson
Richard Jorgensen - The Woodlands HS, TX
With a perfect 30-0 record through April 18, Jorgenson has furthered his reputation as one of the top softball coaches in Texas.
The Woodlands is currently No.1 overall in the MaxPreps Xcellent 25 national softball rankings.
Kevin Kiernan
Kevin Kiernan - Mater Dei HS, CA
After leading Troy to three state titles, Kiernan took over Mater Dei four seasons ago and the Monarchs have gone 123-7 since including back-to-back California crowns in 2010 and 2011.
Kiernan led a team that was hit hard by injury, especially the last four weeks of the season, but the Monarchs finished 34-1 and on a 26-game win streak to win its second straight national crown.
Ryan Mitchell
Ryan Mitchell - Lovejoy HS, TX
Mitchell led his Leopards to a 44-3 record and the Texas Class 3A state championship.
Lucas defeated 4A champion Lake Travis and 5A champ Hebron during the regular season.
David Winn
David Winn - Palo Alto HS, CA
In a region rich in volleyball tradition, Winn led Palo Alto to one of the finest seasons in Northern California history.
He led unranked Palo Alto to a 41-1 season and stunning upset of Long Beach Poly to the state Division I title.
About the Maxpreps
National Awards
With more than 7.5-million participants and 25,000 high schools to choose, being picked as a 2010-11 MaxPreps Awards finalist is a fantastic accomplishment. Single-sport Players of the Year Dano Graves (football), Tiffany Baker (volleyball), and multi-sport athletes Jacoby Brissett and Bubba Starling are among our final Athletes of the Year nominees. We want you to either vote for any of our finalists or nominate one of your own. You can also vote for team and coach of the year.

Cast your vote for the
Maxpreps National Male
Award Candidates
National Male Athlete of the Year
National Male Team of the Year
National Male Coach of the Year