Falcons mascot photo.

Independence Football

Mascot
Falcons
Team
Varsity 2016
Colors
Maroon, Silver
Coach
Lucas Lucero
Address
8001 Old River Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Overall
0-0
League
0-0
  1. 2016-17 Football Season

    Published On 3/8/2016

    Welcome to the Independence football Team Wall on MaxPreps for the fall (2016) season. The most current information will appear at the top of the wall dating back to prior seasons. Utilize the left navigation tools to find past seasons, game schedules, rosters and more. Best of luck this fall!

    Looking for previous season info?

    Posted Tue, Mar 8 2016
  1. Updates From This Month
  2. Video: Top 10 plays of 2015-16

    News - Published on: 6/22/2016 6:00 AM

    As school wraps up around the country and we begin looking ahead to the fall, these spectacular efforts won't be forgotten. Read Article Get Notified

    Posted this week
  3. Jaime Duarte's highlights Arroyo Grande

    Uploaded last week

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Jun 12 2016
  4. Muhammad Ali's grandson honors him

    News - Published on: 6/10/2016 12:42 PM

    Bishop Gorman star running back hears same chants today in Louisville as he did when he was 8 years old in Miami. Read Article Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Jun 10 2016
  5. Last Month
  6. Drop Redskins? CA school goes mascot-less

    News - Published on: 5/25/2016

    After being forced to change its Redskins mascot, Calaveras chooses to be known only by its school name. Read Article Get Notified

    Posted Wed, May 25 2016
  7. Bachelorette is Aaron Rodgers' brother, QB

    News - Published on: 5/23/2016

    Learn more about the high school exploits of the new reality TV star. Read Article Get Notified

    Posted Mon, May 23 2016
  8. April
  9. California NFL Draft facts, full list

    News - Published on: 4/27/2016

    See every California player selected in the NFL Draft since 2006. Read Article Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Apr 27 2016
  10. March
  11. Imagine this stadium in California

    News - Published on: 3/17/2016 11:54 AM

    City of McKinney approves lavish new football stadium for three schools in its school district. Could this ever occur in the Golden State? Read Article Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Mar 17 2016
  12. Damaris Herron's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Thu, 3/10/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Mar 10 2016
  13. Damaris Herron's highlights vs. Stockdale High

    Uploaded Tue, 3/8/2016

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Tue, Mar 8 2016
  14. Falcons Sportswear

  15. February
  16. Anthony Griggs's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Mon, 2/15/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Feb 15 2016
  17. Anthony Griggs's highlights vs. South High

    Uploaded Mon, 2/15/2016

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Feb 15 2016
  18. January
  19. Aubrey Jones's highlights vs. Ridgeview

    Uploaded Mon, 1/25/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Jan 25 2016
  20. Aubrey Jones's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Sat, 1/23/2016

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Jan 23 2016
  21. December 2015
  22. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/19/2015 11:12 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Independence's national rank has moved +45 and their state rank has moved +7. View Rankings Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Dec 19 2015
  23. Jr Layman's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Sun, 12/13/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Dec 13 2015
  24. RJ Layman's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Fri, 12/4/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Dec 4 2015
  25. RJ Layman's highlights vs. Ridgeview

    Uploaded Fri, 12/4/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Dec 4 2015
  26. Damaris Herron's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Thu, 12/3/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Dec 3 2015
  27. November 2015
  28. Aubrey Jones's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Thu, 11/19/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Nov 19 2015