Falcons mascot photo.

Independence Football

Mascot
Falcons
Team
Varsity 15-16
Colors
Maroon, Silver
Coach
Lucas Lucero
Address
8001 Old River Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Overall
0-0
League
0-0
National Rank
9243
State (CA) Rank
623

Next Game

Sep, 4 @ 7p

vs. Arroyo Grande (CA)

The Independence Falcons football team has a home non-conference game vs. Arroyo Grande on Friday, September 4 @ 7p.

Going to the game?

MaxPreps is looking for one person to be the Official Scorer! This person will provide LIVE play-by-play for fans to follow along during the game.

  1. Updates From This Month
  2. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 8/25/2015 2:07 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Independence's national rank has moved +3. View Rankings

    Posted this week
  3. Last Month
  4. Team Preview

    2015 national high school football preview, complete with individual team capsules. Visit independence's Team Preview

    Posted Fri, Jul 24 2015
  5. 2015-16 Football Season

    Published On 7/1/2015

    Welcome to the Independence football Team Wall on MaxPreps for the fall (15-16) season. The most current information will appear at the top of the wall dating back to prior seasons. Utilize the left navigation tools to find past seasons, game schedules, rosters and more. Best of luck this fall! More about the Team Wall

    Posted Wed, Jul 1 2015
  6. May
  7. Nick Enriquez's highlights vs. South High

    Uploaded Wed, 5/13/2015

    Posted Wed, May 13 2015
  8. April
  9. Paul Fields's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Fri, 4/3/2015

    Posted Fri, Apr 3 2015
  10. March
  11. Daniel Martinez's highlights vs. Highland High School

    Uploaded Tue, 3/3/2015

    Posted Tue, Mar 3 2015
  12. Daniel Martinez's highlights vs. South High

    Uploaded Tue, 3/3/2015

    Posted Tue, Mar 3 2015
  13. Daniel Martinez's highlights vs. Arroyo Grande

    Uploaded Tue, 3/3/2015

    Posted Tue, Mar 3 2015
  14. February
  15. Estaban Corona's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Fri, 2/27/2015

    Posted Fri, Feb 27 2015
  16. Kobe Stancil's highlights vs. Ridgeview

    Uploaded Sun, 2/8/2015

    Posted Sun, Feb 8 2015
  17. Kobe Stancil's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Sun, 2/8/2015

    Posted Sun, Feb 8 2015
  18. Kobe Stancil's highlights vs. West

    Uploaded Sun, 2/8/2015

    Posted Sun, Feb 8 2015
  19. January
  20. TOP 10 PLAYS OF THE YEAR #MPTopPlay

    Uploaded Mon, 1/5/2015 · 174,799 views

    Posted Mon, Jan 5 2015
  21. December 2014
  22. Jackie Lee jr.'s highlights vs. Frontier High School

    Uploaded Tue, 12/30/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 30 2014
  23. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/27/2014 9:06 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Independence's national rank has moved +26 and their state rank has moved -3. View Rankings

    Posted Sat, Dec 27 2014
  24. Fred Weaver's highlights vs. Ridgeview

    Uploaded Tue, 12/16/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 16 2014
  25. Fred Weaver's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Tue, 12/16/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 16 2014
  26. Fred Weaver's highlights vs. Tehachapi

    Uploaded Tue, 12/16/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 16 2014
  27. Fred Weaver's highlights vs. Highland High School

    Uploaded Tue, 12/16/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 16 2014
  28. Fred Weaver's highlights vs. Mira Monte High

    Uploaded Tue, 12/16/2014

    Posted Tue, Dec 16 2014