Falcons mascot photo.

Independence Football

Mascot
Falcons
Team
Varsity 2015
Colors
Maroon, Silver
Coach
Lucas Lucero
Address
8001 Old River Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Overall
5-6
League
3-2
National Rank
7098
State (CA) Rank
507
  1. Updates From Last Month
  2. Kobe Stancil's highlights vs. Frontier High School

    Uploaded last week

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Jan 27 2016
  3. 8 Videos vs. Ridgeview

    Game played on 11/6/15

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Jan 25 2016
  4. Aubrey Jones's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded last month

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Jan 23 2016
  5. 7 Videos vs. Golden Valley

    Game played on 10/16/15

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Jan 15 2016
  6. December 2015
  7. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/19/2015 11:12 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Independence's national rank has moved +45 and their state rank has moved +7. View Rankings Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Dec 19 2015
  8. 3 Videos vs. West

    Game played on 11/13/15

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Dec 13 2015
  9. RJ Layman's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Fri, 12/4/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Dec 4 2015
  10. November 2015
  11. 7 Videos vs. West

    Game played on 10/23/15

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Nov 19 2015
  12. Peter Corona's highlights vs. Tehachapi

    Uploaded Wed, 11/18/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Nov 18 2015
  13. Jr Layman's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Mon, 11/16/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Nov 16 2015
  14. 17-0 (L) - Independence vs. WestRESULTLoss

    Played on 11/13/2015 7:00 PM

    11/13 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    West----17
    Independence----0

    The Independence Falcons football team lost Friday's home playoff game against West by a score of 17-0.Bracket logoThis game was part of the Central Section CIF Les Schwab Football Championships - Division II Championships. Box Score Tournament Bracket Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Nov 13 2015
  15. Peter Corona's highlights vs. Frontier High School

    Uploaded Sun, 11/8/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Nov 8 2015
  16. Peter Corona's highlights vs. Stockdale High

    Uploaded Sun, 11/8/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Nov 8 2015
  17. 9 Videos vs. Arroyo Grande

    Game played on 9/4/15

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Nov 7 2015
  18. Understanding the new CIF Bowl Game format

    Web Article - Published on: 11/6/2015 9:45 PM

    Prep2Prep Read Full article Report Link

    Posted Fri, Nov 6 2015
  19. 30-6 (L) - Independence @ RidgeviewRESULTLoss

    Played on 11/6/2015 7:00 PM

    11/6 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Independence----6
    Ridgeview----30

    The Independence Falcons football team lost Friday's away conference game against rival school Ridgeview by a score of 30-6. Box Score Rivalry Details Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Nov 6 2015
  20. Taryn Young's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Mon, 11/2/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Nov 2 2015
  21. Gilbert Varela's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Sun, 11/1/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Nov 1 2015
  22. October 2015
  23. Anthony Griggs's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Sat, 10/31/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Oct 31 2015
  24. Damaris Herron's highlights vs. East Bakersfield

    Uploaded Sat, 10/31/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Oct 31 2015