Mavericks mascot photo.

Mesa Verde Football

Mascot
Mavericks
Team
Varsity 15-16
Colors
Forest Green, Orange
Coach
John Hilton
Address
7501 Carriage Dr, Citrus Heights, CA 95621
Overall
0-0
League
0-0

Next Game

Aug, 28 @ 7:30p

vs. Highlands (North Highlands, CA)

Game Details - McArthur Field

The Mesa Verde Mavericks football team has a home non-conference game vs. Highlands on Friday, August 28 @ 7:30p.

Going to the game?

MaxPreps is looking for one person to be the Official Scorer! This person will provide LIVE play-by-play for fans to follow along during the game.

  1. Updates From Last Month
  2. Team Preview

    2015 national high school football preview, complete with individual team capsules. Visit Mesa Verde's Team Preview

    Posted Fri, Jul 24 2015
  3. 2015-16 Football Season

    Published On 7/1/2015

    Welcome to the Mesa Verde football Team Wall on MaxPreps for the fall (15-16) season. The most current information will appear at the top of the wall dating back to prior seasons. Utilize the left navigation tools to find past seasons, game schedules, rosters and more. Best of luck this fall! More about the Team Wall

    Posted Wed, Jul 01 2015
  4. June
  5. Antonio Hernandez's highlights vs. Dixon High School -

    Uploaded Mon, 6/1/2015

    Posted Mon, Jun 01 2015
  6. April
  7. Tanner Minton's highlights vs. West Campus

    Uploaded Thu, 4/30/2015

    Posted Thu, Apr 30 2015
  8. Tanner Minton's highlights vs. Highlands

    Uploaded Tue, 4/28/2015

    Posted Tue, Apr 28 2015
  9. March
  10. REQUEST A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

    News - Published on: 3/17/2015

    Have a professional photographer take high-quality action images of your varsity or sub-varsity game and receive exposure on MaxPreps, the ability to order digital downloads, and more. Click the link to learn more on how to get a MaxPreps professional photographer out to your game today! Read article

    Posted Tue, Mar 17 2015
  11. February
  12. Matt Wasko's highlights vs. El Dorado

    Uploaded Thu, 2/5/2015

    Posted Thu, Feb 05 2015
  13. Matt Wasko's highlights vs. Natomas High School

    Uploaded Thu, 2/5/2015

    Posted Thu, Feb 05 2015
  14. Matt Wasko's highlights vs. Dixon High School -

    Uploaded Thu, 2/5/2015

    Posted Thu, Feb 05 2015
  15. Matt Wasko's highlights vs. Marysville

    Uploaded Thu, 2/5/2015

    Posted Thu, Feb 05 2015
  16. January
  17. TOP 10 PLAYS OF THE YEAR #MPTopPlay

    Uploaded Mon, 1/5/2015 · 149,966 views

    Posted Mon, Jan 05 2015
  18. December 2014
  19. Pro Photos: Sacramento Bee 2014 Small-School Classic

    Pro Photos Uploaded

    Professional photographer Gary Jones has uploaded a new gallery 'Sacramento Bee 2014 Small-School Classic' containing 249 images. View Pro Photos

    Posted Sun, Dec 28 2014
  20. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/27/2014 9:07 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Mesa Verde's national rank has moved +29 and their state rank has moved +4. View Rankings

    Posted Sat, Dec 27 2014
  21. November 2014
  22. Stats Updated

    Mesa Verde's stats have been entered for the loss vs. Capital Christian on 10/30/2014. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player

    Posted Mon, Nov 17 2014
  23. Sac-Joaquin HS football playoff brackets

    News - Published on: 11/8/2014 7:00 PM

    Sac-Joaquin high school football playoff brackets are now live. Read article

    Posted Sat, Nov 08 2014
  24. 19-14 (L) - Mesa Verde @ LindhurstRESULTLoss

    Played on 11/7/2014

    11/7Q1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Mesa Verde----14
    Lindhurst----19

    The Mesa Verde Mavericks football team lost Friday's away conference game against Lindhurst by a score of 19-14. Box Score

    Posted Fri, Nov 07 2014
  25. Sac-Joaquin Section playoff predictions

    News - Published on: 11/4/2014 6:00 AM

    A look at what could shake out in the CIF Sac-Joaquin Section playoffs. Read article

    Posted Tue, Nov 04 2014
  26. Tanner Minton's highlight vs. Capital Christian

    Uploaded Mon, 11/3/2014

    Posted Mon, Nov 03 2014
  27. Hayden Furniss's highlight vs. Capital Christian

    Uploaded Sat, 11/1/2014

    Posted Sat, Nov 01 2014
  28. October 2014
  29. Sergey Sushik's highlight vs. Capital Christian

    Uploaded Fri, 10/31/2014

    Posted Fri, Oct 31 2014