Greyhounds mascot photo.

Welsh Football

Mascot
Greyhounds
Team
Varsity 2016
Colors
Red, Black
Coach
John Richardson
Address
306 E Bourgeois, Welsh, LA 70591
Overall
0-0
District
0-0

Contribute

RosterSchedule

Next Game

Sep, 2 @ 7p

vs. Avoyelles (Moreauville, LA)

The Welsh Greyhounds football team has a home non-conference game vs. Avoyelles on Friday, September 2 @ 7p.

Going to the game?

MaxPreps is looking for one person to be the Official Scorer! This person will provide LIVE play-by-play for fans to follow along during the game.

  1. Updates From Last Month
  2. Gaide Achane's highlights vs. Lake Arthur

    Uploaded last month

    Get Notified

    Posted Tue, Apr 5 2016
  3. March
  4. Gaide Achane's highlights vs. Iota

    Uploaded Wed, 3/30/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Mar 30 2016
  5. Gaide Achane's highlights vs. Kinder

    Uploaded Wed, 3/30/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Mar 30 2016
  6. Gaide Achane's highlights vs. Sterlington High

    Uploaded Wed, 3/30/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Mar 30 2016
  7. Gaide Achane's highlights vs. Oakdale

    Uploaded Wed, 3/30/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Mar 30 2016
  8. January
  9. Barake Johnson's highlights vs. Kinder

    Uploaded Sat, 1/23/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Jan 23 2016
  10. Josh Pickle's highlights vs. Avoyelles

    Uploaded Thu, 1/14/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Jan 14 2016
  11. Josh Pickle's highlights vs. Lake Arthur

    Uploaded Thu, 1/14/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Jan 14 2016
  12. Josh Pickle's highlights vs. Mamou

    Uploaded Thu, 1/14/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Jan 14 2016
  13. Greyhounds Sportswear

  14. Jace Begnaud's highlights vs. Sterlington High

    Uploaded Thu, 1/14/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Jan 14 2016
  15. Lane Giggar's highlights vs. Lake Arthur

    Uploaded Wed, 1/6/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Jan 6 2016
  16. Lane Giggar's highlights vs. Jonesboro-Hodge

    Uploaded Wed, 1/6/2016

    Get Notified

    Posted Wed, Jan 6 2016
  17. December 2015
  18. John Simon's highlights vs. Lake Arthur

    Uploaded Sun, 12/27/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Sun, Dec 27 2015
  19. Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/19/2015 11:12 PM

    MaxPreps' football rankings have been updated. Welsh's national rank has moved +4. View Rankings Get Notified

    Posted Sat, Dec 19 2015
  20. Garrick Gray's highlights vs. Oakdale

    Uploaded Mon, 12/14/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Mon, Dec 14 2015
  21. John Daigle's highlights vs. Sterlington High

    Uploaded Fri, 12/11/2015

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Dec 11 2015
  22. John Daigle's highlights vs. Church Point

    Uploaded Fri, 12/11/2015

    More videos

    Get Notified

    Posted Fri, Dec 11 2015
  23. Stats Updated

    Welsh's stats have been entered for the loss @ Kinder on 12/4/2015.Bracket logoThis game was part of the 2015 Allstate Sugar Bowl/LHSAA Non-Select Prep Classic - Class 2A. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Dec 10 2015
  24. Stats Updated

    Welsh's stats have been entered for the win vs. Sterlington on 11/27/2015.Bracket logoThis game was part of the 2015 Allstate Sugar Bowl/LHSAA Non-Select Prep Classic - Class 2A. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player Get Notified

    Posted Thu, Dec 10 2015