Hornets mascot photo.

Brown County Football Home

Mascot
Hornets
Team
Varsity 2019
Colors
Kelly Green, White, White
Coach
Tom Little
Address
500 E Main St, Mt. Sterling, IL 62353
Overall
4-5
Conference
3-2
National Rank
9849
State (IL) Rank
348
  1. Updates From Last Month
  2. Brown County Rankings Update

    Team rankings updated on: 12/21/2019 10:13 PM

    Brown County's football rankings have been updated. Brown County's national and state rank have not changed. View Rankings

    Posted Sat, Dec 21 2019
  3. November 2019
  4. Illinois football playoff brackets, scores

    News - Published on 11/30/2019 9:25 PM

    Lincoln-Way records another shutout in 8A title win over Warren Township; Chicago Mt. Carmel finishes off perfect season with decisive 7A state-title win. Read Article

    Posted Sat, Nov 30 2019
  5. Recap: Brown County vs. Greenfield/Northwestern 2019

    Uploaded Mon, 11/4/2019

    Posted Mon, Nov 4 2019
  6. 22-21 (L) - Brown County @ GNHS (CO-OP)RESULTLoss

    Played on 11/2/2019 1:00 PM

    11/2 @ 1pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Brown County----21
    GNHS (CO-OP)----22

    The Brown County varsity football team lost Saturday's away playoff game against Greenfield/Northwestern (Greenfield, IL) by a score of 22-21.Bracket logoThis game was part of the 2019 Illinois High School Football Playoff Brackets: IHSA - Class 1A tournament. Box Score Watch Game Recap Tournament Bracket

    Posted Sat, Nov 2 2019
  7. October 2019
  8. Recap: Brown County vs. Greenfield/Northwestern 2019

    Uploaded Sat, 10/26/2019

    Posted Sat, Oct 26 2019
  9. 14-7 (L) - Brown County vs. GNHS (CO-OP)RESULTLoss

    Played on 10/25/2019 7:00 PM

    10/25 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    GNHS (CO-OP)080614
    Brown County70007

    The Brown County varsity football team lost Friday's home non-conference game against Greenfield/Northwestern (Greenfield, IL) by a score of 14-7. Box Score Watch Game Recap

    Posted Fri, Oct 25 2019
  10. Recap: Brown County vs. West Central co-op [Winchester-Bluffs] 2019

    Uploaded Sat, 10/19/2019

    Posted Sat, Oct 19 2019
  11. Recap: Brown County vs. Triopia 2019

    Uploaded Sun, 10/13/2019

    Posted Sun, Oct 13 2019
  12. 48-6 (W) - Brown County vs. TMCV (CO-OP)RESULTWin

    Played on 10/11/2019 7:00 PM

    10/11 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    TMCV (CO-OP)00066
    Brown County180141648

    The Brown County varsity football team won Friday's home conference game against Triopia/Meredosia-Chambersburg/Virginia (Concord, IL) by a score of 48-6. Box Score Watch Game Recap

    Posted Fri, Oct 11 2019
  13. Recap: Brown County vs. Unity 2019

    Uploaded Sat, 10/5/2019

    Posted Sat, Oct 5 2019
  14. 28-21 (W) - Brown County @ Unity/SeymourRESULTWin

    Played on 10/4/2019 7:00 PM

    10/4 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Brown County----28
    Unity/Seymour----21

    The Brown County varsity football team won Friday's away conference game against Unity/Seymour (Mendon, IL) by a score of 28-21. Box Score Watch Game Recap

    Posted Fri, Oct 4 2019
  15. Illinois: Longest Passes from Weekend of Sept 27th, 2019

    Uploaded Wed, 10/2/2019

    Posted Wed, Oct 2 2019
  16. September 2019
  17. Recap: Brown County vs. Routt Catholic 2019

    Uploaded Sat, 9/28/2019

    Posted Sat, Sep 28 2019
  18. Report Final Score - Brown County vs. Routt Catholic

    Played on 9/27/2019 7:00 PM

    A final score has not been reported for this varsity football game. Please help us by reporting the final score. Report Final Score View Game Log

    Posted Fri, Sep 27 2019
  19. 20-6 (W) - Brown County @ RCLHS (CO-OP)RESULTWin

    Played on 9/27/2019 7:00 PM

    9/27 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Brown County0713020
    RCLHS (CO-OP)06006

    The Brown County varsity football team won Friday's away conference game against Routt Catholic/Lutheran (Jacksonville, IL) by a score of 20-6. Box Score

    Posted Fri, Sep 27 2019
  20. Matchup: Brown County High vs. Routt Catholic 2019

    Uploaded Wed, 9/25/2019

    Posted Wed, Sep 25 2019
  21. Recap: Brown County vs. Beardstown 2019

    Uploaded Mon, 9/23/2019

    Posted Mon, Sep 23 2019