Mascot photo for Blue Valley Southwest high school.

Blue Valley Southwest High School

Mascot
Timberwolves
Colors
Green, Black, Gray
Type
Co-Ed / Public
AD
Michael Rasmussen
Address:
17600 Quivira Rd, Overland Park, KS 66062
  1. Updates From This Month
  2. 23 home workouts with Katerina Kountouris

    News - Published on: 5/12/2020 3:00 PM

    The certified trainer helps the high school sports community fit and upbeat during COVID-19. Read Article

    Posted Tue, May 12 2020
  3. MaxPreps Cup champions in all 50 states

    News - Published on: 5/1/2020 2:00 PM

    Find out who had the top all-around high school athletic program in your state here. Read Article

    Posted Fri, May 1 2020
  4. Last Month
  5. Spring Spotlight: Top softball sluggers

    News - Published on: 4/13/2020 4:15 PM

    Nation's top 50 softball home run hitters before spring season canceled. Read Article

    Posted Mon, Apr 13 2020
  6. Map: Where NFL QBs went to high school

    News - Published on: 4/13/2020 4:00 PM

    Patrick Mahomes, Kyler Murray join 18 other quarterbacks who played high school football in Texas. Read Article

    Posted Mon, Apr 13 2020
  7. Map: High schools of NFL running backs

    News - Published on: 4/10/2020 1:00 PM

    Florida leads the way when it comes to producing professional ballcarriers. Read Article

    Posted Fri, Apr 10 2020
  8. March
  9. Stats Updated

    Blue Valley Southwest's lacrosse stats have been entered for the win vs. Maize South on 3/7/2020. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player

    Posted Thu, Mar 19 2020
  10. Stats Updated

    Blue Valley Southwest's lacrosse stats have been entered for the win vs. Bentonville on 3/6/2020. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player

    Posted Thu, Mar 19 2020
  11. Uploaded Thu, 3/12/2020

    Posted Thu, Mar 12 2020
  12. 60-59 (L) - Boys Varsity Basketball vs. AndoverRESULTLoss

    Played on 3/11/2020 3:00 PM

    3/11 @ 3pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    BVSHS1413151759
    Andover1419161160

    The Blue Valley Southwest varsity basketball team lost Wednesday's neutral playoff game against Andover (KS) by a score of 60-59.This game was part of the 2020 KSHSAA Boys Basketball State Championships - Class 5A tournament. Box Score Tournament Bracket

    Posted Wed, Mar 11 2020
  13. Uploaded Mon, 3/9/2020

    Posted Mon, Mar 9 2020
  14. Stats Updated

    Blue Valley Southwest's girls basketball stats have been entered for the loss @ Seaman on 3/7/2020. Box Score Stats by Game Stats by Player

    Posted Mon, Mar 9 2020
  15. 58-51 (L) - Girls Varsity Basketball @ SeamanRESULTLoss

    Played on 3/7/2020 6:00 PM

    3/7 @ 6pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    BVSHS412122351
    Seaman15982658

    The Blue Valley Southwest varsity basketball team lost Saturday's away playoff game against Seaman (Topeka, KS) by a score of 58-51. Box Score

    Posted Sat, Mar 7 2020
  16. 17-5 (W) - Boys Varsity Lacrosse vs. Maize SouthRESULTWin

    Played on 3/7/2020 3:00 PM

    3/7 @ 3pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Maize South----5
    BVSHS----17

    The Blue Valley Southwest varsity lacrosse team won Saturday's home non-conference game against Maize South (Wichita, KS) by a score of 17-5. Box Score

    Posted Sat, Mar 7 2020
  17. Uploaded Sat, 3/7/2020

    Posted Sat, Mar 7 2020
  18. 13-9 (W) - Boys Varsity Lacrosse vs. BentonvilleRESULTWin

    Played on 3/6/2020 8:00 PM

    3/6 @ 8pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    Bentonville----9
    BVSHS----13

    The Blue Valley Southwest varsity lacrosse team won Friday's home non-conference game against Bentonville (AR) by a score of 13-9. Box Score

    Posted Fri, Mar 6 2020
  19. 68-63 (W) - Boys Varsity Basketball @ WestRESULTWin

    Played on 3/6/2020 7:00 PM

    3/6 @ 7pQ1Q2Q3Q4Final
    BVSHS----68
    West----63

    The Blue Valley Southwest varsity basketball team won Friday's away playoff game against West (Topeka, KS) by a score of 68-63. Box Score

    Posted Fri, Mar 6 2020
  20. Uploaded Wed, 3/4/2020

    Posted Wed, Mar 4 2020
  21. February
  22. Uploaded Wed, 2/26/2020

    Posted Wed, Feb 26 2020
  23. Girls Wrestling team photo gallery "Shawnee Mission North Invitational "

    Pro Photo Gallery Uploaded

    Professional photographer Tom Fleeman has uploaded a new gallery "Shawnee Mission North Invitational " for the girls wrestling team which contains 93 photos. View Gallery

    Posted Sun, Feb 23 2020
  24. Uploaded Sat, 2/22/2020

    Posted Sat, Feb 22 2020
  25. Uploaded Wed, 2/19/2020

    Posted Wed, Feb 19 2020
  26. Uploaded Sat, 2/15/2020

    Posted Sat, Feb 15 2020
  27. Uploaded Sat, 2/15/2020

    Posted Sat, Feb 15 2020
  28. Uploaded Wed, 2/12/2020

    Posted Wed, Feb 12 2020
  29. Wrestling team photo gallery "Shawnee Mission Varsity Invitational "

    Pro Photo Gallery Uploaded

    Professional photographer Tom Fleeman has uploaded a new gallery "Shawnee Mission Varsity Invitational " for the wrestling team which contains 265 photos. View Gallery

    Posted Mon, Feb 10 2020